First Commissioned Lettering Project.

Hi Guys,

It’s been a while since the last time I’ve posted an update here on my blog. A lot of things has happened, and I’m excited to share with you some picture of my FIRST EVER commissioned lettering project.

I was asked by my cousin to do 3 menu boards and 6 mini chalkboards with my calligraphy font in it, for her baked goodies business because she’s having a mini bazaar at The Linden Suites in Ortigas Avenue, Pasig City.

 

menuboard

Materials that I’ve used for this project are the following:

  • Mini chalkboards
  • 1/8 sized illustration boards
  • Gold, Blue and Pink deco color paint markers
  • Simbalion watercolor cake set

At first, I thought that she wouldn’t love it because I wasn’t confident with my letter forms and how I layout my works yet, but she told me she loved it! And even my calligrafriends from GP Calligraphers and CalligrafriendsPH loved this. I was so happy and overwhelmed to know that there are people who appreciates my work. ❤

Visit Gabrielle’s Cakes and Bakes at The Linden Suites every weekends of November to get dibs on their freshly baked and tasty goodies that they’re selling!! (PS: I highly recommend you to try their soft baked cookies and brownie s’mores, THEY’RE REALLY GOOD!! Especially if you eat them with milk or chocolate milk, or coffee 😉 )

 

For those who are interested with my calligraphy works and services, please email me at thecraftingbella@gmail.com 🙂

Screen shot 2016-03-10 at 11.34.31 AM

2 thoughts on “First Commissioned Lettering Project.

Leave a Reply

